Home
  Money
  Real Estate
  Immigration
  Biz
  Lifestyle
  People
  Literature
  Glossary
  Job Search
  Who we are
---------------

links

Spanish Version

 


The Investor
 

 Search:
 
 for
   

 

 

 

 

Greater Miami and The Beaches

HOTELS:
Bentley Beach www.thebentleybeach.com
The Biltmore Hotel  www.biltmorehotel.com
Doral Golf Resort and Spa www.doralresort.com
Eden Roc Renaissance www.edenrocresort.com
Fontainebleau Hilton www.fontainebleau.hilton.com
Four Seasons Hotel and Tower  www.fourseasons.com
Hotel Inter-Continental Miami  www.interconti.com
Kent Hotel  www.islandoutpost.com
Mandarin Oriental  www.mandarinoriental.com
The Palms, South Beach  www.thepalmshotel.com National Hotel  www.nationalhotel.com
Ocean Five Hotel, Miami Beach   www.oceanfive.com
Park Central, South Beach  www.theparkcentral.com Renaissance Biscayne  www.renaissancehotels.com Residence Inn by Marriott  www.residenceinn.com
Ritz-Carlton, Coconut Grove  www.ritzcarlton.com
Ritz-Carlton, Key Biscayne  www.ritzcarlton.com 
Ritz-Carlton, South Beach www.ritzcarlton.com
Roney Palace Resort and Spa  www.roney-palace.com Royal Palm Crowne Plaza Resort http://www.sixcontinentshotels.com/crowneplaza  Sagamore Hotel  www.sagamorehotel.com
The Savoy  www.savoymiami.com
Setai Residences & Resort*  www.setai.com
Sonesta Beach Key Biscayne  www.sonesta.com
Sonesta Hotel Coconut Grove  www.sonesta.com
The Tides www.tideshotel.com
Travelodge Downtown  www.travelodge.com 
Trump Beach Resort*  www.oceangranderesort.com   Turnberry Isle Resort & Club  www.turnberryisle.com

* currently under construction.

SHOPPING SPECIALS
Aventura Mall  www.shopaventuramall.com
Bal Harbour Shops  www.balharbourshops.com
Cocowalk  www.cocowalk.com
Dolphin Mall  www.shopdolphinmall.com
The Falls Shopping Center www.shopthefalls.com
Miami International Mall  www.shopsimon.com

COOL CUISINE AND NIGHT LIFE
Café Tu Tu Tango  www.cafetututango.com
Level Nightclub www.levelnightclub.com
Mango’s Tropical Café  www.mangostropicalcafe.com Ocean Five Bistro www.oceanfive.com
Ocean Steps www.caviarteria.com
Ocean Steps  www.billboardlive.com
Wish at The Hotel  www.thehotelofsouthbeach.com

ATTRACTION
Fairchild Tropical Garden  www.fairchildgarden.org
MDPL Center  
www.mdpl.org
Miami Metrozoo 
www.miamimetrozoo.com
Miami Museum of Science  www.miamisci.org
Miami Seaquarium  www.miamiseaquarium.com
Parrot Jungle and Gardens  www.parrotjungle.com
The World Chess Hall of Fame & Sidney Samole Chess Museum  www.excaliburelectronics.com/uschf.html

TRANSPORTATION
Carnival Cruise Lines  www.carnival.com
Miami International Airport  www.miami-airport.com     Norwegian Cruise Line  www.ncl.com 

"Things turn out best for the people who make the best of the way things turn out." - John Wooden

FACTS:

Elevation
: 12 feet / 3.6 meters / 15+ miles of beaches.

Climate
: Subtropical

Annual average daily temperature

75 degrees Fahrenheit / 23 degrees
Celsius. Year-round sunshine

Population
:  2 million

Ethnic breakdown
: White 72.9%, Hispanic 49.2%, Black 20.6% 

Median household income
:  $28,246

Government
: 30 municipalities, incl. Miami-Dade County, City of Miami, City of Miami Beach and Bal Harbour Village.

Lodging
: 466 hotels and motels 48,000+ rooms.

Transportation
: Miami International Airport: 33.5 million travelers, 2nd in
U.S. for international passenger traffic, 10th in the world for total
passenger traffic. Port of Miami: 3 million annual passengers. 36 taxi companies, 1,827 taxi cabs, 21-mile elevated Metrorail mass transit
Metromover 4.4-mile urban loop,
Super Shuttle airport transportation. Passenger rails: Amtrak and Tri-Rail.

Professional teams
: Florida Marlins (Baseball), Miami Dolphins (Football),
Miami Heat  and Miami Sol (Basketball).


Information prepared by The Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau (GMCVB), 701 Brickell Ave., Suite 2700, Miami, FL 33131;  ph# (305) 539-3000 or (800)933-8448 (U.S./Canada  only). Website:
http://www.gmcvb.com

 

 

 

Contact us - Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2001-2008 TheInvestor.tv
by IdeasToImprove